District 3 Toastmasters:  Where Arizona's Leaders Are Made

Russ Backus Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Each year at the discretion of the District Governor, a deserving Arizona Toastmaster is presented the Russ Backus Award. The recurring award is presented to recognize members for their continual service to District 3 and to the Toastmasters program.

Current Award Holder: Emi Bauer, DTM (2014-2015)

Russ Backus Award Jeff Morud

2013-2014 Tim Swearingen
2012-2013 Jeff Morud
2011-2012 Toni Leiboff
2010-2011 Jim Davis
2009-2010 Mike Kaml
2008-2009 Laurie Carr
2007-2008 Rick Saxton
2006-2007 Glenn Barber
2005-2006 PJ Glauz
2004-2005 Steve Broe
2004-2005 Marcia Golombik (in memoriam)
2003-2004 Judy Norris
2002-2003 Jodie Kay Petra
2001-2002 Nancy Starr
2000-2001 Dee Dees
1999-2000 Lee Wagner
1998-1999 Juris Kursulis
1997-1998 Art Nieto
1996-1997 Mike DiCerbo
1995-1996 Jo & Lee ellis
1994-1995 Bob Gillis
1993-1994 Glenn Pike
1992-1993 Oscar Herford
1991-1992 George Barnett
1990-1991 Russ Backus



The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information.
"Toastmasters International," "Toastmasters," and the Toastmasters International emblem are internationally protected trademarks. Unauthorized use is prohibited.

This site designed and maintained by
eBauer Small Logo
Send questions or comments to the Webmaster.

Go to TOP