District Service Awards

Outstanding Division Director

Each year, all Division Directors in good standing and completing their term of service are eligible. Congratulations to these past Division Directors recognized for their leadership and service contributions to the District. They were either nominated by another or sent in an application themselves.

Current Award Holder: Shelley Gabriel, Tonto Division

2016-2017 Shelley Gabriel Tonto Division
2015-2016  Joan McCarrell Mohave Division
2014-2015 Eddie Davis Zuni Division
2013-2014 Jan Byrd Saguaro Division
2012-2013 Kristin Gramando Picacho Division
2011-2012 Ann Prettyman Rio Division
2010-2011 Nancy Goins Yavapai Division
2009-2010 Hallie Adams Cholla Division
2008-2009 Pete Karculias Sonoran Division
2007-2008 Cynthia Kerford Gila Division
2006-2007 Al Gramando Gila Division
2005-2006 Mukund Moorthy Rio Division
2004-2005 Trish Blackwelder Cholla Division
2003-2004 Laurie Doeing Cholla Division
2002-2003 Brenda Bird Cholla Division
2001-2002 Cyndi Newburn Gila Division
2000-2001 Don Griffith Cholla Division
1999-2000 Dixie Humphreys Cholla Division
1997-1998 DeeAnn Michael Paiute Division
1996-1997 Warren Apger Gila Division
1995-1996 Liz Bebo  Verde Division
1994-1995 Nancy Starr Metro Division
1993-1994 Lois Panserio Western Division
1992-1993 Grace Johnson Metro Division
1991-1992 Bill Brooks Eastern Division
1990-1991 Allen Canfield Apache Division
1989-1990 Michael Mastrovito
1988-1989 Mike Herskovits
1987-1988 Dave Metcalf
1986-1987 David Hiller Metro Division
1985-1986 Bonnie Hyde Metro Division
1984-1985 Jim Stavern Southern Division
1983-1984 Mike DiCerbo Metro Division
1982-1983 Suzanne Lennon Metro Division
1981-1982 Ernie Hughes Metro Division

Outstanding Area Director Joan McCarrellOutstanding Area Director

Each year, all Area Directors in good standing and completing their term of service are eligible.  Congratulations to these past Area Directors recognized for their leadership and service contributions to the District after being nominated by another or sending in the application themselves.

Current Award Holder: Mike Giardina

2016-2017 Mike Giardina  S6
2015-2016 Brittany Randall  N6
2014-2015 Joan McCarrell S2
2013-2014 Eddie Davis S3
2012-2013 Sharon Walker C5
2011-2012 Sara Bonfig Y2
2010-2011 Jim Eng S4
2009-2010 Ric Wattier G2
2008-2009 Mike Mur Y2
2007-2008 Kenna Thomas G2
2006-2007 Evelyn Hughes
2005-2006 Colleen moore Y6
2004-2005 Shelly Dudley C3
2003-2004 Mick Fetty Y4
2002-2003 Laurie Doeing C5
2001-2002 Chris Vicencio
2000-2001 Cyndi Newburn C5
1999-2000 Art Nieto
1997-1998 DeeAnn Michael P1
1996-1997 Connie Mendozza G3
1995-1996 Kelli McDoulette
1994-1995 Caroleen Hitchens N1
1993-1994 Liz Bebo M2
1992-1993 Terri Sparks
1991-1992 Evelyn Yanagihashi
1990-1991 Bill Brooks E2
1989-1990 Nancy Walker
1988-1989 Joan Newman
1987-1988 Clarice Lendriet
1986-1987 Roger Simpson M1
1985-1986 Karen Landkamer D3
1984-1985 Jim Davis Area 1
1983-1984 Barbara Rogers Area 9
1982-1983 Tim Young Area 19
1981-1982 John Cash
1980-1981 Jan McKenzie Area 5
1979-1980 Mary Margaret Dockendorff Area 9

Outstanding Committe Chair Madalyn LockhartOutstanding Committee Chair

Each year, all Committee Chairmen in good standing and completing their term of service are eligible. Congratulations to these past Committee Chairman recognized for their leadership and service contributions to the District.

Current Award Holder: TBD

2016-2017 Stephanie Hoffman TLI Chair
2014-2015 Madalyn Lockhart Contest Manager
2013-2014 Bob Myers Club Extension
2012-2013 Malcolm High Dues Renewals
2011-2012 Emi Bauer Club Extension
2010-2011 Jeannie Enders TLI Facilities
2009-2010 Cherie Baxley-Gores Fall & Spring Conference
2008-2009 Lynne Brasher Fall Conference
2006-2007 Nova Hall Spring Conference
2005-2006 Dwayne Roberts Parliamentarian
2004-2005 June Van Valkenburg Club Coach
2004-2005 Laura Smith Resource Room
2003-2004 Laurie Doeing HPL
2002-2003 Kathy Shoemaker Registrar
2000-2001 Brian Cavanaugh Newsletter
1999-2000 Rick Saxton Audio-Visual
1998-1999 Dwayne Roberts Parliamentarian
1997-1998 Stefan Petra Sergeant at Arms
1997-1998 Judy Norris TLI
1996-1997 Debbie Kattelman Sergeant at Arms
1995-1996 Stefen & Jodie Kay Petra TLI
1994-1995 Dorris Koressel Telephone Referral
1993-1994 Geff Wilson Club Rescue
1992-1993 Nancy Starr Database & Judges
1991-1992 Sylvia Hersch Sergeant at Arms
1990-1991 Mike DiCerbo Administrative Assistant
1990-1991 Art Nieto Club Extension
1990-1991 Joanne Schlosser Training
1990-1991 Bonnie Cline Marcus Roadrunner Editor
1988-1989 Art Nieto
1987-1988 Joan Makin
1983-1984 Art Nieto Club Extension
1983-1984 Jeff Morud Roadrunner Editor
1981-1982 Mike DiCerbo
1981-1982 John Cash

District Director Service Awards

Past District Director Service Awards

2016 – 2017 Jim Davis, Becky Van Fleet, Diane Travers Shipman
2015 – 2016
2014 – 2015 Mike Jenson, Jeannie Enders, Lynne Brasher, Trish Blackwelder
2013 – 2014 Julia Sayre, Ryck Klecak, Jennifer Saracino, Jeannie Enders
2012 – 2013 Al Gramando, Jim Eng, Debby Waugh, Glenn Barber
2011 – 2012 Tim Swearingen, Jeff Gores, Lynne Brasher, Deanna Dannison

District Director Award

2015-2016 Enid Moore-Cranshaw
2012-2013 Jim Davis