Annual Awards

Communication & Leadership Award

This award is the highest honor District 3 Toastmasters can bestow up a non-Toastmaster.  It recognizes individuals within our communities who have demonstrated outstanding communication & leadership skills.
Continue reading

Outstanding Toastmaster of the Year Award

Being named the Outstanding Toastmaster of the Year (OTMOTY) means that you have taken full advantage of the educational and service opportunities offered through the Toastmasters program.
Continue reading

Betty & Bob Gillis Youth Leadership Award

In recognition of those who have shown excellent dedication to the Youth Leadership program.
Continue reading

Russ Backus Distinguished Service Award

Each year at the discretion of the District Governor, a deserving Arizona Toastmaster is presented the Russ Backus Award. The recurring award is presented to recognize members for their continual service to District 3 and to the Toastmasters program.
Continue reading

Art Nieto Club Excellence Award

Established in 2004, the Art Nieto Club Excellence Award recognizes an active member dedicated to raising the standard of excellence in District clubs.
Continue reading

Juris Kursulis Spirit Award

The Juris Kursulis Sprit Award is bestowed at each District 3 conference upon the person who demonstrates unusual enthusiasm, dedication, and caring for District 3 and its members. The award is in the name of Past District Governor Juris Kursulis, DTM.
Continue reading

Nancy Goins Mentorship Award

Established in 2018, the Nancy Goins Mentorship Award to honor members who exemplify excellence in mentoring.

Current Award Recipient: Hallie Adams, DTM (2017-2018)

District Service Awards

This set of awards recognizes the outstanding service of district leaders.

Outstanding Committee Chair

District Director Service Awards

District Director Award